More on the Launch of my debut novel Riding the High Road

With the paperback version of my novel now available on Amazon I’m delighted to hear from friends and acquaintances buying and reading the novel. My main motivation in having my book published has always been simply for it to be read, and it is so gratifying to receive congratulatory emails, pictures of the book on people’s bookshelves/tables/hands, and some lovely comments from those who have now read it.

My publishers have asked that I urge people who have read the book to put a short review on Amazon and/or Goodreads. This will help raise its status and reach more readers so it would be great if you could take a few minutes to do this. Reviews don’t have to be super literary or in depth, just a few words and a star rating will do, and they also don’t have to be uncritical, any constructive feedback will be welcome. And if you would rather read the ebook, this can be ordered in advance of the launch date of October 15th, apparently such advance orders also help the ratings!

Meanwhile some upcoming events in the buildup to the official launch:

Write Radio | Sheffield Live! Listen to me talking about my book and my long long journey to becoming a published writer on Write Radio this Friday September 15th sometime between 1-3pm. Podcasts of this are also available about 30 mins after the show goes out.

Sounds About Write: Live Event — The Writers Workshop Come and see me being featured at this event, alongside bestselling novelist Gavin Extence. I will be talking about my book and my life as a writer, as well as reading from the book. Copies will be available to buy, and signed as well, of course. Thursday 21st September 6.45 – 9.00pm downstairs at Sheffield Plate, Orchard Square. Don’t forget you will need to book a ticket for this event.

All building up to the official launch online with Fantastic Books Publishing Massive Autumn Book Launch Event (M.A.B.L.E) on October 15th  14:00 BST. This will feature video and audio interviews, readings and reviews. And look out for my fellow Fantastic Book authors launching books – weekends from October 14th – November 4th. You can see my reviews of some of these books on my Goodreads Author Page.

Exciting days ahead! Big thanks to all my followers and supporters and hope to see some of you soon 😊

If you’d like to keep in touch with my blog, just add your email in the FOLLOW MY BLOG BY EMAIL to the left or bottom of this page.

Follow me on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter

Leave a comment